A smoooooothie

LRM_EXPORT_20160824_154358

Do you like your smoothies smooth? I certainly do. I always feel slightly ridiculous when I’m blending my smoothie for the fourth time (yes, I actually do that). But I just hate lumpy, grainy smoothies. I like mine to have the texture of an actual smoothie. I guess drinks that are called smoothies but aren’t smooth, shouldn’t be called smoothies (how many times did I use ‘smooth’ in that sentence?). I hereby call those ‘grainies’.

Today’s recipe is nothing like those grainies. This drink is an actual smoothie, a sweet, refreshing, fruity, summery one at that. It also happens to be good for you :).LRM_EXPORT_20160824_154219

So. What goes into this smoothie?

  1. Fruit. I know you didn’t see that one coming XD. I like a combination of berries and banana in mine. While berries give the smoothie its gorgeous colour and fresh taste, banana makes the smoothie sweet and well… smooth.
  2. Drinking Yogurt. Of course you can use any liquid in your smoothie, but drinking yoghurt is my fave. It kind off makes the smoothie taste like a milkshake? It’s good, let’s just keep it at that.

I guess right now would be the time I listed the exact amounts of ingredients for you. But guess what. I’m not doing that. Wait what? But that means you can’t recreate this deliciousness? Of course not. I just decided not to list the ingredients.

Here you go:

Ingrediënten

LRM_EXPORT_20160824_154251

  • I used a mixture of berries: blackberries, blueberries, raspberries and cherries (can I call those berries too?). As for the ratios, I always use more cherries than the rest, because I love their sweetness. You can use both frozen and fresh fruit. I always use frozen fruit and just let it thaw for a minute.
  • I used banana flavoured drinking yoghurt, because it makes the smoothie even sweeter. You get it by now, don’t you? I like my smoothies SWEET.

I could explain to you how to make a smoothie. But I’d feel way more ridiculous than when I’m blending my smoothie for the fourth time. It’s about as straight-forward as it gets.

  1. Put the ingredients in your blender.
  2. Blend. (a lot)
  3. Drink.

And yet I explained it you. How wonderful.I hope you enjoy your smoothie!

A Young Mademoiselle

Ps. This smoothie serves 1.

 

Leave a Reply

