Doing what you love

Hello there,

DSC01242-1It has been a little while since I’ve written (I think I often start my blog posts like that, don’t I?). Well, technically I have written, but I don’t think biology homework counts. I simply didn’t really feel like actually writing, and so I didn’t. If there’s one thing I’ve started hating; it would be pushing myself to like something. (read more here)

But last week, on a skiing trip, I started longing to write again. Somehow the mountains provoked me to think (yes, clichΓ©, I don’t care). Mainly about my future, and what I currently like to do. I concluded I truly have no clue how I am going to find some kind of job that will satisfy me. I think I enjoy too many completely different things. Is that a problem you experience? Or do you think I shouldn’t consider this a problem at all?

To clarify, here’s a list, that’s for sure incomplete and partly visual, of the many things I like to do:

  • Writing
  • Gadgets (Google and apple fan over here, just wondering, what phone do you use?)
DSC01414.jpg
You know, just casually taking pictures of my dad holding his iphone.
  • Photography & Videography:
DSC01376.jpg
I have no clue of what this is. I just thought it looked cool πŸ™‚
DSC01411-1
Apple Cake I ate in Italy (It looked more delicious than it was XD)
  • Skiing, go-karting, playing field-hockey & flexibility workouts
  • Graphic design and stationary

My dream

On youtube and instagram, and any social media platform really, one can find inspirational content. Lately, I especially find Mimi IkonnΒ and Janni DΓ©ler really inspiring. To me, they’re ‘goals’. Β They somehow did manage to find what they love and succeeded greatly.

Even if I don’t know exactly what I want to do in the future, there are still things I dream of, like their ability to travel anywhere. I also dream of living in a big, light appartment in a big city (just like Mimi…) and taking gorgeous pictures. Maybe I could put those on the walls of my stunning apartment :). Perhaps I’m getting ahead of myself, yes, I probably am.Β Do you dream of anything specifically?

A Young Mademoiselle

PS. For now, I think I’m going to attempt to post more often on this blog. It may help me get to where I want to be later on in life. What are you going to do to fulfill your dreams?

Leave a Reply

